“Renew a right spirit within me…” by Ahmed Guillermo-Letrondo

A Backslidden Christian is the devil’s fruit of his labor. If you are reading your Bible, you have known that the devil is working double-time, part-time and full-time just to get at least one Christian who will stop from serving and doing the will of God.

A Backslidden Christian doesn’t only mean a Christian who doesn’t attend a Bible-believing Baptist Church; it does not only mean an inactive one – but a Backslidden Christian is a Christian whose heart is far from God; a Christian who works but knows within him that he is not right with God.

I want to admit the fact, that this happened to me these past few weeks. In fact, I believe with all my heart that for me there will be no reason for a Christian to Backslide, with God’s word, I know that it is enough for me as a reminder but I allowed personal things to hinder me from serving God and that situation made me to be vulnerable from Satan’s attack but I thank God for keeping me safe.

David says when he was praying, “Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.”

If you are a Christian, and you know within you that there is something wrong in your heart, you’ll ask the same prayer that he prayed to God.

Don’t let the pride in your heart to hinder you from doing it, because God giveth grace to the humble and resists a proud heart. Let us not be ashamed to come to God, in His throne of grace.

Let us all remember that He always invites us to come to Him; let us remember the day when He saved us from sin and hell; let us remember when we followed Him in baptism, and by that we are identified with Him; let us remember that His eyes are on the sparrows and He watches over us; and let us remember that, if we cannot see the working of His hands in our midst – let us trust His heart.

And we will realize that there will be no reason for us to Backslide.

Let’s ask God to give us the grace to go on and cry to God, “…renew a right spirit within me.” with all humility.

>Yet Not I But Christ

Leave a Reply

