The Teacher!

Image

Teacher Joverlyn Concepcion-Quemada, she is one of the best teachers in our days; she is an example of a woman who has a deeper relationship with God; a deeper understanding of God’s word; and a wisdom from above – a person with a heart that is motherly and kind.

Since I came to know her, I knew, there was something extraordinary with her. She is a mom of two beautiful and charming children, Jochebed and Jaeloraine and a wife to my dear friend, gentle and a great musician Ramon Quemada.

In my 2nd year of teaching at the Lighthouse Academy, I saw how God challenged us as teachers in the ministry, and I saw how strong enough she is to face all the obstacles in the matters of dealing with the students’ needs as well as their parents’; I saw how beautiful her heart to a lot of her co-teachers and I saw how she was able to bring all our burdens at Jesus’ feet.

“Teacher Jove” as I call her, no matter how busy her life is – she still manages to listen to our talks and understands our needs, she may not give us the things we need financially but her presence is already a blessing for us, especially for me.

Here’s my personal message for her:

Dear Teacher Jove,

“…But the woman that feareth the LORD, she shall be praised.”

I may not understand, or grasp what you are going through at the moment but the grace of God is always sufficient; it is more than sufficient than what our limited mind can think about.

I just want you to know, that I am always praying for you, you are always in my remembrance and you’ll always be in my heart.

Thanks for the many encouragements I got from you; thanks for the many times you’ve shown your love according to the word of God; thanks for always praying for me and for all the things I need to learn in the midst of challenges especially in the ministry; thanks for giving me a lot chances to realize my mistakes and continue from I have started – you are an inspiration.

This message is entirely my gratefulness to God because of you, and I want you to know all these.

Thanks for being a second mom to me.

God bless you more.

Sincerely loving you,
Ahmed Guillermo-Letrondo

Leave a Reply

