Narciso P. Guillermo (The Founder of Sta. Marcela, Apayao)
Born: October 10th, 1935
Died: March 25th, 2013
77 Years of God’s faithfulness

“…And so shall we ever be with the LORD.”

Death is very sorrowful; death is very unpleasant; and death is always certain.

The Bible is clear, the death of His saints is always precious in His sight. We may not understand the mystery of one’s death but faith makes us understand that death is an appointment.

We may not grasp the real meaning of death and sorrow but death will always be something that makes people communicate in the midst of silence.

Death gives us the realization that life is short; and life is not our own – the body will become dust where it came from.

The soul of man who knew Christ before his death has an assurance of heaven, for the Lord Jesus Himself told us in His word,

“Let not your heart be troubled, ye believe in God, believe also in me, in My Father’s house are many mansions; if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And If I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again…that where I am, there ye may be also.”

What a comfort to know that Christ has already prepared a place for us, a place that is incorruptible, a perfect place – it’s called heaven.

My grandfather’s death brought sadness to my dearest grandmother and his children but my heart is joyful to know that he is already with his Savior, our LORD Jesus Christ.

As I think about it, my grandfather’s death was not in vain, because of his death – many of our friends came to know Christ as their personal Savior and Lord.

I praise and thank God also for the support of my Pastor and Brethren at the Lighthouse Bible Baptist Church – this church is really an extension of a family.

May the grace of our Lord be upon you all.

Note: Weeks after my grandfather’s death, it took me so long to write for him, I wasn’t able to cry and I couldn’t even put sadness into words but I knew – I felt sorrow when I saw my them cried.

“Death Is Swallowed Up In Victory”

One thought on ““Death Is Swallowed Up In Victory”

  1. Pingback: “Death Is Swallowed Up In Victory” | GraceMadeMan

Leave a Reply

