“LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT ” by Charles Nikko Lukban (My Grade VI Pupil)

The First time I saw you,

Everything is new

My heart was beating fast,

And this feeling never occurred in the past,

 

I would like to see your eyes,

Like a challenged person who want to win a price,

I can compare it to the morning blue sky,

And when you smile at me, I’ve always been shy.

 

I want to confess and not make a mess

I want to ask you for a date

And don’t want to be late

 

As we passed by each other,

I hope my heart won’t be bothered,

Because the memories we gathered

Will never be shattered

Leave a Reply

