“My Motivation to Love” by Ahmed Guillermo-Letrondo

“To love is a state of a renewed mind, for to love is a discipline.

You cannot actually love by just simply accepting someone but correcting that someone is also a manifestation of love.

You cannot actually love by just simply receiving it but giving is always a manifestation of love.

I am motivated to love not because someone has to love me back; I am motivated to love not because I could feel being loved; I am motivated to love not because of being “in love” but I am motivated to love because it is the nature of love to love that even my very LORD Jesus Christ, the God of the Universe has to die for the most unworthy person such as I.

I have learned that God does not need to be loved just to show His love for us, for “…He first loved us..” and in the same manner, by His grace, let us show love and pure love even to those who do not actually deserve our love.

As the Bible says, “Let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus.”

Then, let this kind of love be in us which was also in Christ Jesus.

Let us be motivated to love.”

-Ahmed, “My Motivation to Love”

My thoughts from the very preaching of our Pastor, “To Be Like Him”.

My thoughts from the very preaching of our Pastor, “To Be Like Him”.

Leave a Reply

